top of page

Books or Social Media?

Sometimes I find myself spending lots of time on social media. That's not good although I have a reason, that being that I have all my friends and family back home and social media is the easiest way to be in touch with them.

This weekend I was travelling on my way back home from Bermingham Street Station, there I saw a bookstore and it reminded me that the last book I read was in the summer.

That made me feel sad, because I love reading. I started reading books from a young age and I always enjoyed them. But now I find myself spending more time on social media than reading. I don't know if there is a limit on the time spent on social media but I definitely know and recommend you to read as many books as you can. The feeling of reading is so different, you imagine the things that you read in your own way, you become apart of the book and leave your imagination travelling far.

That's how my dreams for living somewhere else started, from the books that my mum bought me and the tourist from the Island recommended me. You just have to choose a book that you could see yourself being apart of and experience the journey of the book.

The book that I choose in Bermingham is Dangerous Crossing by Rachel Rhys and it's a nice book so far. I wanted to share my thoughts because some of you may find yourself here as well.

Much love Arta's notebook xxx

bottom of page